Catalog Search

About Us

OUR MISSION: We empower people by creating opportunities that enrich their lives with information, activities, and services.

OUR VISION: A welcoming library that inspires imagination and ideas.

The Eastern Oklahoma Library System is a multi-county organization providing public library service through fifteen libraries in six counties.

The roots of this service date back to the early 1900s as regional community groups came together to organize book collections and reading groups. These early efforts grew into local libraries, most of which struggled to serve their communities with limited funds.

The Oklahoma Library Systems Act of 1967 allowed libraries to work together to improve library services and resources by establishing library systems. Starting in Muskogee County, the Eastern Oklahoma Library System radiated out to include Adair, Cherokee, Delaware, McIntosh and Sequoyah counties.

The Eastern Oklahoma Library System continues to grow and adapt to meet the changing information needs of the communities that it serves.

EOLS FY20-24 Strategic Plan

The Board of Trustees are scheduled to meet at 1:00 p.m. on the following dates in 2023:

  • January 24 – Cancelled due to inclement weather
  • March 28
  • May 23
  • July 25
  • September 26
  • November 14

All meetings will be held at EOLS Support Services, 14 East Shawnee, Muskogee and through Zoom. Please contact Support Services if you would like a Zoom link.

EOLS Support Services Office

14 East Shawnee
Muskogee, OK 74403

Support Staff

Mary Moroney
Executive Director
ext. 239

Gloria Farmer
Technical Services Coordinator
ext. 233

Shelley Moore
Business Manager
ext. 237

Laurie Gibson
Information Technology Librarian
ext. 224

Christina Linz
Assistant Director
ext. 227

James Williamson
Information Technology Manager
ext. 231

Wendy Burton
Marketing Coordinator
ext. 234

Board of Trustees

  • Reggie Cotton, President
    City of Muskogee
  • Gary Walker, Vice President
    Delaware County
  • Sally Meador, Treasurer
    City of Checotah
  • Suzanne Boles
    City of Grove
  • Robyn Burris
    City of Eufaula
  • William Eckstein
    Adair County
  • Nancy Farrier
    City of Stilwell
  • Peggy Glenn
    City of Tahlequah
  • Doug Harvell
    City of Muldrow
  • Kristina Jones
    City of Haskell
  • Kerry Kratchmer
    City of Warner
  • Karen Martin
    McIntosh County
  • Dwight Phillips
    Sequoyah County
  • Angy Purget
    City of Hulbert
  • Yolette Ross
    Cherokee County
  • Tim Thompson
    Muskogee County
  • Shannon Vann
    City of Sallisaw
  • Rozena Weaver
    City of Westville
  • Vacant
    City of Fort Gibson
  • Vacant
    City of Jay
  • Vacant
    City of Kansas