fbpx
Catalog Search

About Us

Our Mission

The Eastern Oklahoma Library System is a multi-county organization providing public library service through fifteen libraries in six counties.

The roots of this service date back to the early 1900s as regional community groups came together to organize book collections and reading groups. These early efforts grew into local libraries, most of which struggled to serve their communities with limited funds.

The Oklahoma Library Systems Act of 1967 allowed libraries to work together to improve library services and resources by establishing library systems. Starting in Muskogee County, the Eastern Oklahoma Library System radiated out to include Adair, Cherokee, Delaware, McIntosh and Sequoyah counties.

The Eastern Oklahoma Library System continues to grow and adapt to meet the changing information needs of the communities that it serves.

EOLS FY20-24 Strategic Plan

The Board of Trustees are scheduled to meet at 1:00 p.m. on the following dates in 2022:

  • January 25 – Cancelled due to COVID-19 surge.
  • March 29
  • May 24
  • July 26
  • September 27
  • November 15

All meetings will be held at EOLS Support Services, 14 East Shawnee, Muskogee and through Zoom. Please contact Support Services if you would like a Zoom link.

EOLS Support Services Office

14 East Shawnee
Muskogee, OK 74403
918-683-2846
918-683-0436

Support Staff

Board of Trustees

  • Reggie Cotton, President
    City of Muskogee
  • Gary Walker, Vice President
    Delaware County
  • Sally Meador, Treasurer
    City of Checotah
  • Suzanne Boles
    City of Grove
  • William Eckstein
    Adair County
  • Doug Harvell
    City of Muldrow
  • Karen Martin-Harding
    McIntosh County
  • Leslie Newkirk
    City of Jay
  • Dwight Phillips
    Sequoyah County
  • Angy Purget
    City of Hulbert
  • Yolette Ross
    Cherokee County
  • Shannon Vann
    City of Sallisaw
  • Rozena Weaver
    City of Westville
  • Vacant
    City of Fort Gibson
  • Vacant
    City of Haskell
  • Vacant
    City of Kansas
  • Vacant
    City of Stilwell
  • Vacant
    City of Tahlequah
  • Vacant
    City of Warner
  • Vacant
    Muskogee County

Mary Moroney
Executive Director
ext. 239
mmoroney@eols.org

Gloria Farmer
Technical Services Coordinator
ext. 233
gfarmer@eols.org

Amanda Spaulding
Business Manager
ext. 237
aspaulding@eols.org

Laurie Gibson
Information Technology Librarian
ext. 224
lgibson@eols.org

Christina Linz
Assistant Director
ext. 227
clinz@eols.org

James Williamson
Information Technology Manager
ext. 231
jwilliamson@eols.org

Wendy Burton
Marketing Coordinator
ext. 234
wburton@eols.org